Azerbaijan to join single roaming area

Wednesday 21 April 2021 | 14:32 CET | News
Azerbaijan has joined the initiative aimed at forming a single roaming area with other states involved in the Eastern Parthership with the EU, namely Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine and Armenia, reports Trend citing Elmir Velizade, a deputy minister at the Azerbaijan Ministry of Communications. An agreement should be signed in the fall and rules go into effect in 2022. As a result, the government of Azerbaijan expects roaming rates to decline by up to 87 percent in 2026. 

Thank you for visiting Telecompaper

Sign up below to get access to the rest of this article and all the telecom news you need.

  • Register free and gain access to even more articles from Telecompaper. Register here
  • Subscribe and get unlimited access to Telecompaper’s full coverage, with a customised choice of news, commentary, research and alerts.


Already registered?

Free Headlines in your E-mail

Every day we send out a free e-mail with the most important headlines of the last 24 hours.

Subscribe now

Categories: Mobile & Wireless
Countries: Azerbaijan
::: add a comment

Add comment

Please login or register to leave a comment.

We welcome comments that add value to the discussion. We attempt to block comments that use offensive language or appear to be spam, and our editors frequently review the comments to ensure they are appropriate. If you see a comment that you believe is inappropriate to the discussion, you can bring it to our attention by using the report abuse links. As the comments are written and submitted by visitors of the Telecompaper website, they in no way represent the opinion of Telecompaper.