Eastern European, Caucasian states plan single roaming area with EU

Thursday 23 May 2019 | 12:29 CET | News
Six Eastern European and Caucasian states have come together and partnered with the European Union to form a single roaming area, reports BizLigaNet, citing officials of the Delegation of the EU to Ukraine. The state includes Ukraine, Moldova, Belarus, Azerbaijan, Armenia and Georgia.

Thank you for visiting Telecompaper

We hope you've enjoyed your free articles. Sign up below to get access to the rest of this article and all the telecom news you need.

  • Register free and gain access to even more articles from Telecompaper. Register here
  • Subscribe and get unlimited access to Telecompaper’s full coverage, with a customised choice of news, commentary, research and alerts.


Already registered?

Free Headlines in your E-mail

Every day we send out a free e-mail with the most important headlines of the last 24 hours.

Subscribe now

Categories: Mobile & Wireless
Countries: Armenia / Azerbaijan / Belarus / Georgia / Moldova, Republic of / Ukraine
::: add a comment

Add comment

We welcome comments that add value to the discussion. We attempt to block comments that use offensive language or appear to be spam, and our editors frequently review the comments to ensure they are appropriate. If you see a comment that you believe is inappropriate to the discussion, you can bring it to our attention by using the report abuse links. As the comments are written and submitted by visitors of the Telecompaper website, they in no way represent the opinion of Telecompaper.


Kyivstar reports growing use of roaming services

Published 06 Feb 2019 14:07 CET | Ukraine
Ukrainian mobile operator Kyivstar said that the number of subscribers using roaming services grew by 32 percent year-on-year in ...

Polkomtel launches special offer for Ukrainians

Published 04 Oct 2017 10:01 CET | Poland
The growing number of Ukrainians living in Poland has triggered another dedicated offer for communication with Ukraine. Polkomtel ...