KT shortlists 9 candidates for chairman position

Friday 13 December 2019 | 09:24 CET | News
South Korean operator KT has drawn up a shortlist of nine candidates for its next chairman, who will succeed Hwang Chang-gyu. His term expires in March 2020, The Korea Times reports, citing a KT statement. KT released the names of eight of the candidates, as the ninth asked not to be named. The shortlist includes three in-house employees, namely president Koo Hyun-mo, president Lee Dong-myeon and VP Park Yoon-young, while the other four are former KT employees including ex-Seoul Metro CEO Kim Tae-ho. The list also features Roh Joon-hyung, a former information and communications minister.

Thank you for visiting Telecompaper

Sign up below to get access to the rest of this article and all the telecom news you need.

  • Register free and gain access to even more articles from Telecompaper. Register here
  • Subscribe and get unlimited access to Telecompaper’s full coverage, with a customised choice of news, commentary, research and alerts.


Already registered?

Free Headlines in your E-mail

Every day we send out a free e-mail with the most important headlines of the last 24 hours.

Subscribe now

Categories: Fixed
Companies: KT
Countries: Korea, Republic of
::: add a comment

Add comment

We welcome comments that add value to the discussion. We attempt to block comments that use offensive language or appear to be spam, and our editors frequently review the comments to ensure they are appropriate. If you see a comment that you believe is inappropriate to the discussion, you can bring it to our attention by using the report abuse links. As the comments are written and submitted by visitors of the Telecompaper website, they in no way represent the opinion of Telecompaper.