Mail.Ru elects new BoD directors, makes management changes

Monday 10 June 2013 | 10:49 CET | News
Mail.Ru Group announced the names of the people who were elected to its board of directors. Dmitry Grishin (chairman of the board), Vladimir Streshinskiy, Boris Dobrodeev, Matthew Hammond, Verdi Israelyan, Charles St Leger Searle, Vasileios Sgourdos, and Mark Remon Sorour were elected during the annual general meeting which was held on 7 June in Dubai, UAE. Following the AGM and election of the directors, the company also announced the re-appointment of the existing independent directors, namely Marcus Galperin and Sang Hun Kim. The company also announced other changes to its management team.

Thank you for visiting Telecompaper

We hope you've enjoyed your free articles. Sign up below to get access to the rest of this article and all the telecom news you need.

  • Register free and gain access to even more articles from Telecompaper. Register here
  • Subscribe and get unlimited access to Telecompaper’s full coverage, with a customised choice of news, commentary, research and alerts.


Already registered?

Free Headlines in your E-mail

Every day we send out a free e-mail with the most important headlines of the last 24 hours.

Subscribe now

Categories: Internet
Companies: Mail.ru
Countries: Russian Federation
::: add a comment

Add comment

We welcome comments that add value to the discussion. We attempt to block comments that use offensive language or appear to be spam, and our editors frequently review the comments to ensure they are appropriate. If you see a comment that you believe is inappropriate to the discussion, you can bring it to our attention by using the report abuse links. As the comments are written and submitted by visitors of the Telecompaper website, they in no way represent the opinion of Telecompaper.