Sprint CEO joins SoftBank board of directors

Wednesday 21 June 2017 | 10:11 CET | News
Sprint president and CEO Marcelo Claure has been elected to the board of directors of SoftBank Group. Initially announced in May, Claure's election was approved on 20 June at SoftBank's 37th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders in Tokyo. Joining Claure as new directors are Rajeev Misra (CEO of SoftBank Investment Advisors); Simon Segars (CEO of ARM); Mark Schwartz (senior director of Goldman, Sachs); and Yasir O. Al-Rumayyan (managing director and board member of the Public Investment Fund of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia).

Thank you for visiting Telecompaper

We hope you've enjoyed your free articles. Sign up below to get access to the rest of this article and all the telecom news you need.

  • Register free and gain access to even more articles from Telecompaper. Register here
  • Subscribe and get unlimited access to Telecompaper’s full coverage, with a customised choice of news, commentary, research and alerts.


Already registered?

Free Headlines in your E-mail

Every day we send out a free e-mail with the most important headlines of the last 24 hours.

Subscribe now

Categories: General
Companies: Softbank / Sprint
Countries: World
::: add a comment

Add comment

We welcome comments that add value to the discussion. We attempt to block comments that use offensive language or appear to be spam, and our editors frequently review the comments to ensure they are appropriate. If you see a comment that you believe is inappropriate to the discussion, you can bring it to our attention by using the report abuse links. As the comments are written and submitted by visitors of the Telecompaper website, they in no way represent the opinion of Telecompaper.


SoftBank focus shifts to USD 100 bln tech fund

Published 11 May 2017 07:34 CET | World
SoftBank Group CEO Masayoshi Son plans to shift his focus from turning around US mobile unit Sprint to running a USD 100 billion ...

Sprint creates new COO position

Published 25 Jan 2017 08:57 CET | United States
Sprint has named Nestor Cano to the newly created position of chief operating officer. The company said Cano will be responsible ...

Sprint CEO Claure to chair CTIA board in 2017

Published 13 Sep 2016 16:10 CET | United States
Sprint CEO Marcelo Claure has been named chairman of US mobile industry group CTIA's board of directors for 2017. He replaces ...

Sprint appoints chief experience officer, head of sales

Published 03 Mar 2016 08:18 CET | United States
US wireless carrier Sprint appointed Robert Hackl as its chief experience officer (CXO) and president of national sales. As chief ...

Sprint names new CFO, technology chief

Published 04 Aug 2015 09:39 CET | United States
Sprint announced the appointment of Tarek Robbiati (50) as its new chief financial offer. He most recently was CEO at FlexiGroup, ...

Calendar   /   Industry Events

21 Feb Vodafone Iceland Q4 2019
21 Feb Proximus Q4 2019
21 Feb Megacable Q4 2019
21 Feb TDS, US Cellular Q4 2019
21 Feb Digi Communications FY results
24 Feb Arlo Q4 2019
24 Feb Palo Alto Networks fiscal Q2
25 Feb Iridium Q4 2019
25 Feb Infinera Q4 2019
25 Feb Millicom Q4 2019
25 Feb American Tower Q4 2019
25 Feb Utility Telecoms 2020
26 Feb Avast FY results
26 Feb Crown Castle Q4 2019
26 Feb Syn Q4 2019
26 Feb Box Q4 2019
26 Feb Shentel Q4 2019
26 Feb Sina Q4 2019
26 Feb Weibo Q4 2019
26 Feb Orbcomm Q4 2019
27 Feb Dell Technologies fiscal Q4
27 Feb VMware Q4
27 Feb Neophotonics Q4 2019
27 Feb Cogent Communications Q4 2019
27 Feb Cable One Q4 2019
27 Feb Baidu Q4 2019
27 Feb Netia Q4 2019
27 Feb Sunrise Q4 2019
27 Feb Interxion EGM
28 Feb Tecnotree FY 2019
::: More Calendar Items